#SOL19 Day 7 – Progress

She handed the first book in, and said, “I’m done, and yes Ms. K, I liked it.”

She entered the room, and came over to me. I asked her where she would like to sit, and she motioned toward the front of the room. She made it through the whole class without an explosion.

My chatty bunch quieted down as I came over. Each boy apologized, and returned to his book without another comment. They knew why I was there.

She had been in a reading rut, but after hearing about Scythe, her hand shot up into the air. Can I read that one? she asked, and then she was gone.

Her eyes looked up at me for the briefest moment, only to turn back down again.

Every little bit of progress helps. We are moving forward together.

Screen Shot 2019-03-01 at 9.30.58 PM

5 thoughts on “#SOL19 Day 7 – Progress

  1. I like the optimism in this post. I like how you structured this. It builds up and sways :”She had been in a reading rut, but after hearing about Scythe, her hand shot up into the air. Can I read that one? she asked, and then she was gone”. That’s perfection in progression right there! Nice blog, BTW. Your header is awesome!

  2. The right book in the right hands at the right time. Thanks for doing that today for your students. I love the actions in this Slice… busy and constant, just like our teaching lives!

Please write your comment here.